www.ctqg-threadbasket.blogspot.com/Southern California Quilt Guilds

SCCQG Southern California Council of Quilt Guilds
www.sccqg.org

Acacia Quilt Guild of Orange County:  www.acaciaquiltguild.org
African American Quilters of Los Angeles:  easysite.com/aaqla
All America City Quilt Guild:  www.santamariaquilters.com
Almond Country Quilters:  www.almondcountryquilters.org
Beach Cities Quilters Guild:  www.beachcitiesquilters.org
Bear Valley Quilt Guild:  www.aqgcc.org
Big Bear Lake Quilter's Guild:  www.bigbearlakequiltersclub.com
Busy Bears Quilt Guild:  www.busybearsquiltguild.com
Cactus Sew-Ables Quilt Guild, President - Betty Leone leonesa2zranch@gmail.com
California Heritage Quilt Project, President - Stephanie Kenny kenney8240@yahoo.com
Camarillo Quilters Association:  www.camarilloquilters.org
Canyon Quilters of San Diego:  www.canyonquilters.com
Central Coast Quilters:  www.centralcoastquilters.org
Chula Vista Quilters Guild, President - Kathy Cadwell Kathryn.cadwell@sbcglobal.net
Citrus Belt Quilters, Inc.:  www.citrusbeltquilters.org
Coachella Valley Quilt Guild:  cvquiltguild.org
Coastal Quilters Guild, Inc.:  www.coastalquilters.org
Common Threads Quilt Guild:  www.ctqg-threadbasket.blogspot.com
Conejo Valley Quilters:  www.conejovalleyquilters.com
Cotton Patch Quilters of Kern County:  www.bakersfieldquiltguild.org
Crazy Quilters - Laguna Woods, President - Linda Mcnamar lindamcnamar@gmail.com
Desert Quilters Guild, President - Holly Widmann hwidmann@sbcglobal.net
Desert Quilters of Nevada:  www.dqnv.org
Desert Winds Quilt Guild:  www.desertwindsquiltguild.com
Dogwood Quilt Guild (Dogwood Quilters), President - Melanie Hermanson mtnmelnee@gmail.com
El Camino Quilters Guild:  www.elcaminoquilters.squarespace.com
Fallbrook Quilt Guild:  www.fallbrookquiltguild.com
Flying Geese Quilters Guild:  www.flying-geese.org
Friendship Quilters of San Diego:  www.friendshipquilterssd.org
Friendship Square Quilt Guild:  www.fsqg.org
Glendale Quilt Guild:  www.glendalequiltguild.org
Gold Coast Quilt Guild NQA#169:  E-mail Address:   goldcoastquilters@gmail.com
Heritage Quilters, President - Wanda J. Carter wjc49@yahoo.com  
Hi Desert Quilt Guild, President - Linda Bego linda.bego@verizon.net
High Country Quilters Guild:  President - Bette Jo Valdez quiltingnana@msn.com
Inland Empire Quilters Guild:  www.ieqg.net
Kaleidoscope Quilt Guild:  www.kaleidoscopequiltguild.com
Legacy Quilter's Guild, President - Kristin Lafience oleneksynyt@cox.net
Los Angeles County Quilter's Guild:  www.quiltguildla.org
Maze Stone Quilt Guild, President - Barb Fowler lbnorthstar@msn.com
Mountain Quilters of Idyllwild, President - Diana Kurr dianarmk@gmail.com
Nite Owl Quilters Guild:  www.niteowls.org
North Cities Quilt Guild:  www.northcitiesquiltguild.org
North County Quilter's Association:  www.ncountyquilters.com
Olde Towne Quilters of Nipomo, President - Linda Ford mrsford@att.net
Orange Blossom Quilters:  orangeblossomquiltguild.blogspot.com
Orange County Quilters Guild:  www.orangecountyquiltersguild.com
Orange Grove Quilters Guild:  www.orangegrovequiltersguild.com
Pass Patchers Quilt Guild, President - Carolyn Schroth cms94wm96@hotmail.com
Pine Mountain Scrappers Quilt Guild, President - Kathy Weinstein kimthebow@yahoo.com
Pine Needles Quilt Guild:  www.pnqg.org
Pinnacle Quilters of San Benito County:  www.pinnaclequilters.org
Quilter's Etc.:  quiltersetc-ivil.tripod.com
Quilters by the Sea:  www.quiltersbythesea.com
Quilters Piece Corps of Victor Valley:  www.quilterspiececorps.com
Quilts on the Wall:  quiltsonthewall.com
Raincross Quilt Guild:  raincrossquiltguild.blogspot.com
San Diego Creative Stitchery Guild, President - Bonnie Graham bgraha@att.net
San Diego North Coast Knitters' Guild:  www.ncknit.com
San Diego People of Color Quilt Guild:   www.easysite.com/sdpoc
San Diego Quilt Show, Inc.:  www.sandiegoquiltshow.com
San Fernando Valley Quilt Assoc.:  www.sfvqa.net
San Joaquin Valley Quilters:  sjvqg.org
Santa Clarita Valley Quilt Guild:  scvquiltguild.org
Santa Maria Valley Quilt Guild:  www.santamariaquilters.com
Santa Monica Quilt Guild:  www.santamonicaquiltguild.org
Seaside Quilters of San Diego, President - Cindy Feagle cqcsdc@cox.net
Simi Valley Quilt Guild:  www.simivalleyquiltguild.org
SLO Quilters:  www.sloquilters.org
South Bay Quilters Guild:  www.southbayquiltersguild.org
Stitching Sisters Quilt Guild, President - Dee Willms deewillms@att.net
Sunshine Quilters of San Diego:  www.sunshinequilters.com
Surfside Quilters Guild:  www.surfsidequiltersguild.org
Sutter Buttes Quilt Guild, President - Shirley Mills shirleymills@comcast.net
Tehachapi Mountain Quilters:  tehachapimountainquiltersguild.wordpress.com
TLC Quilters:  www.tlcquilters.org
Valley Oak Quilt Guild:  www.valleyoakqg.org
Valley of the Mist Quilters Guild:  www.valleyofthemistquilters.com
Valley Quilters Guild:  www.valleyquilters.org
Valley Quiltmakers Guild:   www.valleyquiltmakersguild.org
Ventura Modern Quilt Guild:  www.venturamodernquiltguild.com
Village Quilters (Scripps Ranch Quilt Guild):  villagequiltersguild.com
Wandering Foot Quilt Guild:  wfqg.org
Wearable Art Connection of So. CA.:  www.wearableartconnection.org
Westside Quilters:  westsidequilterslosangeles.org
Willow Woods Quilt Guild, Inc.: www.wwqg.org 
Yorba Linda Historical Society, President - Lynne Yauger lyauger@msn.com
Young Piecemakers Quilt Guild:  www.ypqg.org

Home
About Us
Calendar
Contact Us
Activities
Quilt Show
AVQA News
Forms & Links
Library

Quilting Teachers

Mary Brewer
(661) 947-9784
quiltbee@sbcglobal.net

Sue Handley 
(661) 947-5750 
bzmoms@sbcglobal.net

Professional Quilters

Corine Cudney (Long Arm Quilting)
661.722.9381

Darla Hall (Long Arm Quilting)
661.839.5805
longarmdarla@yahoo.com

Sue Handley (Long Arm Quilting)
661.947.5750
bzmoms@sbcglobal.net

Lisa Shaff
I Heart Quilts 
Machine Quilting Service
661.902.9231

Al's Vac & Sew
904 W. Lancaster Blvd.
Lancaster, CA 93534
661.948.1521

Bolts in the Bathtub
723 West Lancaster Blvd
Lancaster, CA 93534
661.945.5541
www.boltsinthebathtub.com

This page was last updated: March 16, 2017
Home
About Us
Calendar
Contact Us
Activities
Quilt Show
AVQA News
Forms & Links
Library

Brenda Simoni, Independent Consultant
Document the creation of your heirloom
quilts in scrapbooks with archival quality
products & services. 
Phone: 661.810.0180 
Email: CreatMemories247@aol.com
Local Quilt Shops 

Debbie's Fabrics, etc.
112 E. Tehachapi Blvd.     Tehachapi, CA 93561
661.823.7114
debsfabetc@dishmail.net
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Debbies-Fabrics-etc/107223342637363

5 Heart Quilts
104 W. Tehachapi Blvd.
Tehachapi, CA 93561
661.822.8709
www.5heartquilts.webs.com
Antelope Valley Quilt Association
Forms & Links
Photo by Rita Steffenson
AVQA BY-LAWS
CHECK REQUEST FORM
INCOME FORM
MEMBERSHIP
APPLICATION & RENEWAL FORM
AVQA Name Tag Patterns
Appliqued Poppy
Paper Pieced Poppy
 AVQA Members' Websites
Karen Stenback's Quilting Blog:
Karenstenback.wordpress.com
Quilting Info/History Website

http://www.sofasandsectionals.com/beginners-guide-to-quilting

QuiltingHub
'The world's most trusted source for all quilting resources from quilt shops, to quilting events, shop hops, sales, retreats and professionals.' 
www.quiltinghub.com
Barn Quilts

Great resource for how to make barn quilts, it's history, etc.:

http://www.alansfactoryoutlet.com/barn-decorations-how-to-make-barn-quilts

2017 SPRING RETREAT 
APPLICATION
2017 QUILT SHOW ENTRY FORM
Entry Deadline is May 4, 2017
Submit completed form to Sue Jacobsen at vettequilter@gmail.com